Friday Fun Flick: Due Date

Due Date Poster

Robert Downey Jr. and Zach Galifianakis in Due Date

A couple years back while vacationing on the central coast, I wanted to see a movie in San Luis Obispo.  The choices were limited, so I chose the comedy Due Date (2010) expecting to occupy some of my time that evening and little more.  Normally featuring a dog or other pet in a movie is a warning for me to stay the heck away.  Based on the advanced marketing, and the dog, I was anticipating a bad, boring, banal and stupid movie.  Instead I got a great little comedy that really works!  Zach Galifianakis and Robert Downey Jr. have good comedic chemistry, and work well together as a sort of modern-day Abbott and Costello.

This is no high art movie.  It received generally negative reviews, so you are warned.  I say they’re all a bunch of party-poopers.  I had a good time with this fun flick, and think you will too — but watch the trailer first.

One thought on “Friday Fun Flick: Due Date

  1. Pingback: Sitcoms of the Here and Now! | movies remark

Leave a Comment

